Single White Female

It's my life…

Glee Rocks My World (Literally and Figuratively Come to Think of It)! 08/16/2010

Filed under: Entertainment,Glee — brandinb @ 11:52 pm

So a couple weeks ago, I heard the BEST NEWS EVER! Adam Shankman is set to direct an episode of Glee this season! Adam Shankman is a freaking genius. He is the man who brought me Hairspray the movie musical, which in fact, changed my life and reminded me how much I LOVE musicals and how much they are like therapy for your soul. Glee is making my dreams come true these days. Some of my favorites have already been involved last season (NPH, Joss Whedon, Jonathan Groff) and will hopefully be able to return again. Hopefully Glee will make my life complete soon by bringing on my beloved Zac Efron (I know that’s blasphemy to many of you out there, but I love the guy and you can’t deny he was excellent in the role of Link Larkin. He is at his best when playing on his strengths-his looks). More exciting news is the Britney episode that is in the works. I am not a huge fan of the themed episodes but Britney I can get on board for. Plus that almost guarantees that at least one of my dream Glee songs will be covered since I have a number of Britney songs listed!

Ahh I love Glee! Can’t wait for it’s return. And I’ll tell you the truth, I do wish my life was one big musical directed by Joss Whedon and Adam Shankman starring NPH, Jonathan Groff, and Zac Efron. Cameos by all the Glee cast, Nikki Blonsky, Kristen Bell, Kristen Chenowith, Idina Menzel, John Gallagher Jr., etc please. What a life that would be!! (Please note that I will NOT be singing. No one wants that trust me).

 

Leave a Reply

